Writing Group Inspiration

It was a small crowd at the writing group this week, fearful weather and January blues permitting, As ever, although it was only a couple of readers, it was really inspiring. I found Jennifer’s words of encouragement really helpful, along with her suggestion of going back to pay a visit to Anne Aylor to get a kick start back to writing after my long lull in the doldrums of writer’s impasse. I’ve been finding it so hard to write for such a very long time that I’m not sure where to start.

But I’ve now done 2 things: (i) I’ve re-started blogging with a new revamped and rejuvenated site, and (ii) I’ve been in touch with Anne and will be attending two upcoming drop in sessions in her So You Want to Write a Novel? course – the first on “plotting and shaping”, how apt, and the second on “editing”.

Thoroughly enjoying throwing myself back into writing.

 

2 responses to “Writing Group Inspiration

  1. Sophie! Great post, so glad to see your inspiration is back…

  2. I think that I’ve got a ways to go yet, but doing the blog is getting the writing muscle working again at least.

Leave a Reply

