Not Enough Hours

IMG_0637Today is my nephew’s second birthday. It’s also the start of the 6 nations Rugby Tournament and the long awaited day of a pulled-pork extravaganza that a couple of friends in North London have been slow roasting overnight. It is also day 2 of my belated-resolutions. Life is busy.

The first thing I did this morning was bake the cupcakes (as per the picture attached) that I promised to bring to the party for my nephew’s birthday. I’m not the best baker, but I think that they don’t look half bad. So after burning myself on the oven, Icing and decorating 20 cupcakes and driving to and from the rockin’ party of a just-turned-two year old. I have missed the Wales-Ireland game and probably part of the England-Scotland game to fulfil my promise to myself to write an entry in my blog everyday for 100 days (from the day the blog started). I had to take the time out now because by the time I make it to the pulled pork/ watching rugby fiesta in North London, that will be me occupied until the early hours.

Although this is unlikely to be the most quality blog post of all time, or particularly relevant to my craft of writing, I feel very virtuous in continuing my commitment to blog. Application of arse to seat for writing purposes and point 4 of my belated-resolutions (i.e. exercise) to commence tomorrow.

covercover tomorrow

Leave a Reply

