Running in Search of Wally (and Literacy)

Sponsor SophusOK, it is done. I am officially signed down for the Where’s Wally 10km Fun Run to raise money for the Literacy Trust on the 24 March. The realisation is setting in – 10km. That’s an hour or more of running, and it’s a little more than a month away. I’d better get on with the training. Will keep you updated with my progress.

It’s a really good cause, as I think that everyone should have the opportunity to be able to read.

I’m rallying the recruits that promised participation at dinner on Saturday. Let’s see if they pull through. I am looking forward to it in a weird way, and will post photos from the day.

In the meantime, if you fancy sponsoring my Wally-run for a really good cause, you can help out with funds here.

Read More About the Where’s Wally Fun Run from Sophus:

2 responses to “Running in Search of Wally (and Literacy)

  1. We just signed up for a zombie run 5k! Good luck, it seems like your run is a much more worthy cause.

    • Eeek. Not sure if I could cope with a zombie run. I have an irrational fear of the zombie apocalypse, and it would probably be as if all my nightmares came true at once.

      Good on you though. Sounds like awesome fun. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

